SEARCH:  
Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

St Jean
450-349-5883

Chambly
450-658-4311


Membre de Services globaux
de relogement Brookfield
                                                                                                 
                                                 


Why use a broker?


Opening hours:
St-Jean
Monday to Friday (summer schedule)
9h00 to 18h30
Saturady 
10h00 to 15h00
Sunday
Closed

Chambly
Monday to Friday
10h00 to 19h00
Saturday and Sunday
Closed

 Chateauguay 
Monday to Tuesday
9h00 to 17h00
Friday
9h00 to 16h00
Saturday and Sunday
Closed


 























 

Spoken Languages
French - English




 
Capital - Québec city

Motto - Je me souviens (I remember)

Flower - Fleur-de-Lys (Madonna Lily)

Population - 1998 - 7,334,094


Quebec Portal
Your governmental portal of services


The Land
The Land

From north to south, Quebec takes in three main geographical regions: the Canadian Shield, the St. Lawrence Lowlands and the Appalachian Mountains. Extending from the shores of the Canadian Arctic to the Laurentians, the Canadian Shield covers about 60 percent of the land mass and contains some of the world's oldest rocks. Permafrost reigns in the northern part of the Shield; only dwarf birches and lichen are able to grow there.

The St. Lawrence River

The province's dominant geographical feature, links the Atlantic Ocean with the Great Lakes. The St. Lawrence Lowlands are dotted with more than a million lakes and rivers. Quebec's forests are equal in area to those of Sweden and Norway combined. To the south, the foothills of the Appalachians separate Quebec from the United States.


Economy

Québec exports 40 percent of its total production, mainly from the forest industry (printing, lumber and paper), mining (aluminum and iron ore) and transportation equipment manufacturing. Québec also exports electricity, engineering know-how, electronic products and telecommunications equipment. International exports now account for 20 percent of the province's gross domestic product.

The People

Of a total population of over 7 million, roughly 6 million francophones are descended from colonists who came from France in the 17th and 18th centuries. English-speaking residents of Quebec are descended mainly from British immigrants, but also from other ethnic groups seeking a better life in North America. At present, there are more than 590 000 anglophones in Québec, most of whom live in the Montréal area.

RECHERCHE:  
Suivez-nous sur facebook

Suivez-nous sur Twitter

Bureau de St Jean
450-349-5883

Bureau de Chambly
450-658-4311




 

Membre des Services globaux
de relogement Brookfield


Un courtier immobilier... pour quoi faire?


Heures d'ouverture d'affaires
Bureau de St-Jean: 
Lundi au Vendredi 
9h00 à 18h30
Samedi 
10h00 à 15h00
Dimanche
Fermer

Bureau de Chambly:
Lundi au Vendredi 
10h00 à 19h00
Samedi et Dimanche
Fermer

Bureau de Chäteauguay:
Lundi au Jeudi
9h00 à 17h00
Vendredi
9h00 à 16h00
Samedi et Dimanche
Fermer
 



 

Langues parlées
Français - Anglais






 
Capital - Ville de Québec

Slogan - Je me souviens

Fleur - Fleur-de-Lys

Population - 1998 - 7,334,094


Portail Québec
Votre portail gouvernemental de services


La terre
La terre
 
Du nord au sud, le Québec prend place dans trois régions géographiques principales: Le Bouclier Canadien, les Plaines du St-Laurent et la chaîne de montagnes Les Appalaches. Le Bouclier Canadien s'étend des côtes de L'Artique Canadien jusqu'aux Laurentides, le Bouclier Canadien couvre environ 60% de la masse terrestre et contient certaines des plus vieilles roches au monde. Le sol demeure gelé en permanence dans la partie nord du Bouclier, où seulement des bouleaux nains et du lichen peuvent y croître.  

Le Fleuve St-Laurent

L'attraction géographique principale est le Fleuve St-Laurent, le maillon qui relie L'Océan Atlantique aux Grands Lacs. Le bassin du St-Laurent est doté de plus d'un million de lacs et de rivières. Le territoire de la forêt québécoise se mesure à celles de la Suède et de la Norvège combinées. Au sud, les basses collines des Appalaches séparent le Québec des État-Unis.


L'Économie

Le Québec exporte plus de 40% de sa production totale provenant principalement de l'industrie forestière (imprimerie, bois d'oeuvre et papier), des mines (aluminium et minerai de fer). Le Québec exporte également de l'électricité, de l'expertise en ingénierie, des produits et équipements de télécommunication. Les exportations internationales comptent maintenant pour 20% de son produit intérieur brut.    

Les Gens D'Ici

Sur une population de près de 7 millions, environ 6 millions sont des francophones de souche, descendant des colonialistes issus de la France au 17e et 18e siècle. Les résidents de langue anglaise sont des immigrants de Grande-Bretagne, mais aussi de d'autres groupes ethniques à la recherche d'une meilleure vie en Amérique Du Nord. Présentement, il y a plus de 590,000 anglophones au Québec, la plupart vivent dans la grande région de Montréal.